Midwife In Africa Fundraiser

I am so excited to announce.. the next big event! I hope you all will join us! We will have an authentic crawfish boil by my closest cajun friends. Wonderful items to shop at our silent auction. Plus celebration with dance and music inspired from Africa, Louisiana and one of my favorite DJs! You can donate here online to have your name on the list or donate at the door(checks accepted). Even if you can’t donate, please come by and say hello.. I need your love and support as inspiration to make the journey! Post on your facebook and anywhere you can think of to pass the info along..

Big thanks to DJ Protege for the flyer!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Alicia
    Mar 29, 2011 @ 06:35:23

    sounds fun. I will have to look at our schedule

    Reply

  2. Jonathan Ramirez
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 19:45:34

    Hey Faith,

    Wish we could be there to support you! We think of you often here and are really glad to see you being courageous enough to pursue this dream! We just got Adelaide’s 6 month vaccinations in Nairobi and soon will be heading back to Sudan.

    All the best and God’s blessings on your journey,
    Jonathan

    Reply

  3. Charlotte
    Apr 11, 2011 @ 04:50:44

    That was some of the MOST fun I’ve had in a long time! What a great way to move your project forward. And, wow, you guys take dancing to a whole other level…inspiring!

    Reply

    • Faith Beltz
      Apr 11, 2011 @ 21:19:22

      Thank you so much to all that came out, ate crawfish, shared their support and danced 🙂 One of the things I noticed while in GIWA is that there was not any celebration, dancing or music. So, I plan to bring the spirit we all shared last night to GIWA and have decided I am even going to figure out a way to hold a celebration there!

      Reply

Leave a comment